AGS Events

Have the Armenian Genocide Society at your next event

(Our References are noted below)

Scheduled Events for 2017:


Completed Events:

(Click on venue below to see event pictures)

Scotch Plains-Fanwood High School - May 2017

Ramapo High School - April 2017

Fair Lawn High School - March 2017

JFK High School - May 2016

Ridgewood High School - April 2016

Mercer County Community College - April 2016

Bloomfield High School - Monday - April 2016

TEDx Presentation
Bergen Community College - Ciccone Theater
, 2016

East Brunswick High School - Feb 2016

Montclair High School - Nov 2015 

Central Hunterdon High School - Oct 2015

Voorhes High School
 - Oct 2015

North Hunterdon High School - May 2015

Watchung Hills High School - May 2015

Ramapo High School - May 2015

JFK - April 2015

Our references follow:

1.    Dr. Paul Winkler – Executive Director for the NJ Commission of Holocaust and Genocide Education; 
·      Website - http://www.state.nj.us/education/holocaust/
·      Email - holocaus@doe.state.nj.us
·      Phone -  (609) 292-9274

 2.    Mr. John Simpson – Social Studies Supervisor, North Hunterdon and Voorhes High Schools
·      Email - jsimpson@nhvweb.net
·      Phone - (908) 713-4199 ext 5561


3.    Mr. Joe Del Buono – Social Studies Supervisor, Ramapo High School
·      Email - jdelbuono@rih.org
·      Phone – (201) 891 – 2259

 4.    Miss. Jaci Mayer – Social Studies Teacher, JFK High School
·      Email - jaci.mayer@woodbridge.k12.nj.us
·      Phone – (732) 602 - 8650

5.   Mrs. Rebecca Lucas - Social Studied Superevisor, Central Hunterdon High School
.      Email - rlucas@hcrhs.org
.      Phone - (908) 284 - 7147

6.   Miss. Davida Harewood - Social Studied Supervisor, Monclair Board of Education
.      Email - DHarewood@montclair.k12.nj.us
.      Phone - (973) 509 - 4035

7. Mr. Robert Gangi - Social Studies Supervisor, East Brunswick High School
.      Email - rgangi@ebnet.org
.      Phone - (732) 298-2349

8. Miss. Elizabeth Petrangeli - Supervisor of Social Studies, K-12, Bloomfield School District
.      Email - epetrangeli@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
.      Phone - (973) 680-8501 ext. 4581

9. Mr. Henry Von Kooy - Supervisor of Social Studies, Fair Lawn High School 
.      Email -
 hvankooy@fairlawnschools.org
.      Phone (201) 707-1921


AGS Presentation - Slides

AGS Presentation - Video